



2023 SOYBEAN Production Contest Results

	Grower/Farmer	County	Company	Brand/Variety	Yield, bu/A
State Champion					
	O'Bryan Grain Farms	Daviess	Pioneer	P32T26E	100.80
Full Season Irrigated					
Champion	O'Bryan Grain Farms	Daviess	Pioneer	P32T26E	100.80
2nd Place	MW Thomas Farms	Hardin	AgriGold	G3957E3	87.69
Full Season Non-Irrigated					
Champion	Greenwell Acres	Union	Channel	3322RXF	100.41
2nd Place	O'Bryan Grain Farms	Daviess	Pioneer	P35T15E	97.18
Double Crop I	rrigated				
Champion	Dixon Farms	Graves	Asgrow	AG48X9	75.37
2nd Place	Ken-Maur Farms	Daviess	AgriGold	G4615XF	64.16
Double Crop	Non-Irrigated				
Champion	Goetz Bros Farms	Daviess	Asgrow	AG40XF1	88.29
2nd Place	Jonathan Miller	McLean	Stewart	4053XF	75.09
District Awar	ds (all non-irrigated)				
District 1	Paschall Ag Operations	Calloway	Asgrow	AG48XF3	93.16
District 2	Cole Hamilton Farms	Daviess	NK	NK40-P5E3	95.11
District 3	Western Kentucky University	Warren	Xitavo	XO4522E	66.70
District 4	Adams Family Farms	Hardin	Pioneer	P48A14E	95.68
State Quality Awards: Highest % Oil and Highest % Protein					
Oil - 1st Place	Rogers Farm	Hardin	AgriGold	G3577E3	20.55
Oil - 2nd Place	C and T Farms LLC	Daviess	Pioneer	P37A18E	20.39
Protein - 1st Place	Cole Hamilton Farms	Daviess	NK	NK40-P5E3	35.60
Protein - 2nd Place	Greenwell Acres	Union	Channel	3322RXF	34.83
Supervisor Awards					
Supervisor with State Champion Clint Hardy and Troy Muse					
Supervisor with Top 3 Avg. Yield (97.70 bu/A) Clint Hardy					
Most Entries Clint Hardy					
3+ entries, excluding above winners: Daniel Carpenter (6 entries; Hardin), Danny Adams (3 entries; Wayne)					